Choose your city

Now in

EDMONTON

Only until September 2 2022

Now in

QUEBEC

Only until September 5 2022

Now in

OTTAWA

Only until August 14 2022

Signature

Imagine Monet,
the new Immersive Exhibition
in Image Totale©

Imagine Monet the Immersive Exhibition in Image Totale © enhances the work of French painter Claude Monet, considered the father of Impressionism and the first immersive painter ever.

 

This is the third project created by Annabelle Mauger and Julien Baron in collaboration with art historian Androula Michael. After the success of Imagine Van Gogh and Imagine Picasso, this new exhibition is their latest achievement.

“I am so happy to present Claude Monet, this extraordinary artist, father of Impressionism and immersive art. It was about time he took his place in our Imagine catalog! He is the painter who best lends himself to all the rules of immersion: no framing to better celebrate the off-screen, the impression to allow the visitor to access the emotion by himself and this permanent search for light…”

Co-director Annabelle Mauger

Above all, Monet wanted to capture the fleeting nature of the light reflected on the landscape, on people and things. In his rapid execution in the open air, and the resulting dissolution of form, he went against the academicism of the time and created colorful environments that could be considered the first immersive works in the history of Modern Art.

The exhibition features more than 200 paintings created by Claude Monet, including the series of the “Cathedrals” and the “Water Lilies” from his garden in Giverny, among others.
The artistic approach in Image Totale©, created in 1977 by Albert Plécy in Les Baux-de-Provence, South of France, immerses the viewer in the heart of Monet paintings.

During the visit, the millstones, the Gare Saint Lazare, the Thames or even the London Parliament that Monet immortalized so many times, will come to life under a multitude of variations of light and color. Visitors will join a trip to Giverny with the series of Water Lilies that Monet loved so much and painted until his death.

 

This unique exhibition is enhanced by its music. The soundtrack is matched with the atmosphere of the painting and gives a new dimension to the work of the father of Impressionism. The visitor is totally immersed into a unique audiovisual experience where all the senses are fully awakened. The warping and mapping techniques and state-of-the-art technologies give a new glance on Monet’s work while respecting the original work of the artist.

Now in

EDMONTON

Only until September 2 2022

Now in

QUEBEC

Only until September 5 2022

Now in

OTTAWA

Only until August 14 2022

Please select your city to buy tickets:

Veuillez sélectionner votre ville pour acheter des billets :

Choisissez votre ville

MONTREAL

Décembre 2021-Avril 2022

EDMONTON

juin 2022 - 10 septembre 2022

QUÉBEC

juin 2022 - 5 septembre 2022

OTTAWA

juin 2022 - 4 septembre 2022

D'AUTRES VILLES SERONT BIENTÔT ANNONCÉES

Signature

Imagine Monet,
la nouvelle Exposition Immersive
en Image Totale©

Imagine Monet l’Exposition Immersive en Image Totale © met en lumière l’œuvre du peintre français Claude Monet, considéré comme le père de l’impressionnisme et le premier peintre immersif de l’histoire.

Il s’agit du troisième projet créé par Annabelle Mauger et Julien Baron en collaboration avec l’historienne de l’art Androula Michael. Après le succès d’Imagine Van Gogh et d’Imagine Picasso, cette nouvelle exposition est leur dernière réalisation.

« Je suis ravie de présenter Claude Monet, cet artiste hors du commun, père de l’impressionnisme et de l’art immersif. Il était temps qu’il prenne sa place dans notre catalogue Imagine! C’est le peintre qui se prête le mieux à toutes les règles de l’immersion : pas d’encadrement pour mieux célébrer le hors-champ, l’impression pour permettre au visiteur d’accéder par lui-même à l’émotion et cette recherche permanente de la lumière…»

Annabelle Mauger, co-directrice

Monet désire avant tout capter la fugacité de la lumière reflétée sur le paysage, les hommes et les choses. Avec sa technique d’exécution rapide en plein air, et la dissolution de la forme qui en résulte, il s’oppose à l’académisme de l’époque et crée des environnements colorés, qui pourraient être considérés comme les premières œuvres immersives de l’histoire de l’art moderne.

L’exposition présente plus de 200 œuvres de Claude Monet, dont la série des “Cathédrales” et des “Nymphéas” de son jardin à Giverny.
L’approche artistique de l’Image Totale©, créée en 1977 par Albert Plécy aux Baux-de-Provence, plonge le spectateur au cœur des peintures de Monet.

Au cours de la visite, Les Meules, La Gare Saint-Lazare, la Tamise ou encore le Parlement Londonien que Monet a tant immortalisés, prendront vie sous une multitude de variations de lumières et de couleurs. Les visiteurs seront embarqués pour un voyage à Giverny avec la série des Nymphéas que Monet adorait et qu’il a peint jusqu’à sa mort.

Cette exposition unique est sublimée par sa musique. La bande-son épouse l’atmosphère des tableaux et donne une nouvelle dimension à l’œuvre du père de l’impressionnisme. Le visiteur est totalement immergé dans une expérience audiovisuelle unique où tous les sens sont en éveil. Les techniques de warping et mapping et les technologies de pointe offrent un nouveau regard sur l’œuvre de Monet tout en respectant l’œuvre originale de l’artiste.

MONTREAL

Décembre 2021-Avril 2022

EDMONTON

juin 2022 - 10 septembre 2022

QUÉBEC

juin 2022 - 5 septembre 2022

OTTAWA

juin 2022 - 4 septembre 2022

Please select your city to buy tickets:

Veuillez sélectionner votre ville pour acheter des billets :